I’m fat because I love cake 

 

I’m not 

a man

Of obsessive 
material
Riches. 
That isn’t 
My aim
Nor does it
Manipulate 
Any of 
My well wishes. 
The serpent 
And the dove
Get along Well
Without the kitten. 
But her 
Tiny brushes 
Of disregard 
Will instantly throw my 
Curiosity into submission. 
Forgive my stare
I
Can’t
Quit!………
I don’t have iT 
In me
Like my daddy
Whose religious drinking
Was that of a fish…
Thirst costumes 
In
Desert playgrounds
While Trouble follows & lures
W/vicious Sirens….
Bells & whistles 
Aren’t for the deaf,
Glorious idols & images 
Also aren’t for those w/visions…
We see 
What we
Truly
Want to see.  
From the far glare
Of the sun
To the deep 
Abyss of the sea. 
What lives
In our hearts 
Reflects
In our free speech. 
May The Lord
Forgive me
For the shit repeated
In my rambling….
  1. A most interesting tattoo to accompany the poem.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

