Killing me softly 

 
 I never meant 

To hurt the princess
If anything 
I wanted to protect. 
How can you save 
Someone from your self 
Other than to subtract 
Yourself from said concept?
I’m far too selfish
For that,
In which this jagged pill
Is hard to swallow & accept. 
I reek my Havok in silence 
While fighting the wrongs 
exposed 
Until there’re all correct. 
But it seems like
We’ve come a little too far
And thus
We’re at a disconnect. 
Know 
that I love you,
My disease or sorrow 
I never meant to infect…
  1. Sometimes the journey leads us to a path we do not wish to take…how well your words remind us of that point.

    • Anonymous
    • March 24th, 2017

    likewise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

