Mean Girls

IMG_5219.PNG
It’s soul hard
To stay quiet,
Waiting for the moment,
To find others
Just like your own.

I can’t help
But show
My antennas,
Just in case
There’s others
Out there too timid,
Trying to
Phone home.

My urban folk
Call it
“showin’ yo ass”
I believe
You’re not
completely honest,
Unless you can be
A little vulnerable.

Most sheep
Don’t have the luxury
Of catching a wolf,
Showing off its fangs
(Which may be reckless, but)
Romans 11:36
Has me pointing at my throat.

  1. An interesting interaction between poem and biblical verse.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

