2nd Shift

20140831-211936-76776051.jpg
Fascinations
They Tickle.

While the theory of relativity
Trickles.

Deeper & deeper
Down
Into this place
That converts
passions of fire
Into
a millions of tiny
Icicles.

Jaded
I am,
But it’s
just a little.

Confusion
Hardly ever
dances
With the simple.

Yet here I am
Tied up
With so many strings attached
I can’t find my way off
of this never ending thimble…

Once I do
And I’m unstuck from the glue

I hide & I seek,

For the magnets
That grab my attention

And often keep,

Me in this realm
I consider
Very bitter
& very sweet,

Because when we meet
It’s very brief
& when you leave
It kinda stings.

I’m not
Too sure
Exactly
What
it
Really
means,

But your touch
In seriousness
Energizes
me…

I swear when we
lock hands
It’s for at least
a couple seconds,

And I’m not too sure
Who’s not letting go
For the moment though
It’s
heaven.

No worries
Just curiosity
On whether
If it my pulse
That’s trembling.

I’d be lying
If I said
Stealing a kiss
Wasn’t tempting.

It’s a constant fight
Between
The beast
& the gentlemen.

Oh how
The simplest
Of things
Get me double guessing.

  1. Oh…the little things do seem to raise the biggest questions sometimes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

