Magnet ends

20140528-145854-53934346.jpg
Sometimes
I don’t want to be bothered.
And Sometimes
Thats all that I want.

I’m playing hide & go seek
With my feelings,
Except
I can’t hide from the taunt.

All by self
Feels natural.
Mixed with company
Feels odd.

Loneliness builds up
My monster of sadness,
The persistence of others
Keeps me in awe.

I push you away
With half strength
So you can,
leave me alone.

In hopes
That you
push against the grain,
Just so you
Can stay close.

Not to sure
where the edge of the cliff is,
I’m just thankful
Going over
I don’t.

Playing roulette
With my chances,
Is the closest control
I can hold.

  1. I imagine most of us play such games with our emotions and those around us.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

