Rage of the Bull

20140114-131944.jpg
I don’t like iT
How iT sits there,

Looking away
Knowing
How iT
Upsets me.

I chase.
iTs always
A step ahead,

Making my blood boil
In envy.

Why are you so sure?
While my mind
Is in such
a frantic frenzy.

I have this
Creature
On my back,

That rides & kicks
Like iTs
Entertaining.

I charge & buck
But iT clings
To the coat
Until all of my rage
is empty.

Then leaves me
All alone,
In the stable
Right where it found me.

(Silence)

iT’s funny
How iT
Follows,

Even more hilarious
How iT
Hides.

iT’s only still
For a moment,

Until faith’s fury
Fills the eyes.

Perceived limitations
Like instigation,

No longer
Has me
Wondering why.

I can only wait for
The next moment,

Since I cant live
And let die.

  1. Made me think of shadows of our past….how the haunt us…never really leaving us like a shadow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

