For lack of a better term of phrase

20131001-165147.jpg
Patience
Has never been
My
Strong suit.

If I don’t get
What I want
Right away
Then it’s on
to something new.

Usually
Forgetting
If not neglecting
All that I hold true.

However this time
I’m waiting
like I’ve never
Ever wanted to.

And Never
Have I ever
wanted like
I want you.

Writing rhymes & riddles
In poems
For days
Like Its THE
Only thing to do.

Hoping it grabs
Your attention
And you understand
I’m not just trying to do
What iT is that most dudes do.

I love
Your everything’s
Especially
That In which
you boast to…

It’s no wonder
Why I wonder
So much about you
During/throughout the day.

What are you doing?
How are you feeling?
Did you get your sleep?
Have you gotten home safe?

If I get
No response
I tend to worry
As If I said something,
the wrong way.

I know
I throw out too much
All at once
And words can flip
like bullets ricochet…

Is that
My subtle clue
That I should
Slowly slip away?

Probably,
Since my fascinations
Could just be
An inconvenient phase.

That kick started
Soon as I was victim
To your “idgaf
about you” face.

Charm is
Often deceitful
& beauty is
Usually vain.

I’ve been too scared
To ask your spiritual views
Regardless
I hold you on high to be praised…

You are no longer
Forced to
be around me,
So in essence
You’re free.

I’ll leave
My Ramblings
To “random” pictures
That register to others
As simply amusing.

Spilling my heart
Like Easy come/Easy go,
Freddie preached
To those
Unassuming.

YhWh
Build me
With Super strength
The devil drugged me
With that’s confusing.

  1. The promise of love creates great confusion sometimes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

