Oh Won’t You Be My Neighbor

20130926-120304.jpg
I keep
my self busy
To
distract
the holy lonely.
I try my best,
Not to
think of you…

The itch
scratches at me
Like it’s my
one & only.
So like
an old habit,
I reach
for you…

The past visits
with
temptation
baring gifts.
Giving me
the feels,
Like I got
nothing better to do….

I sit and I stare
As I
adore you
At work,
You never
Look back.
Making me worry
what I mean
To you…

I look into
The mirror
Reflecting my
Thoughts
a bit deeper,
And no one
can prove
That they’re not true…

So like
A good
Neighbor
Who stitches
Dreams
& concepts together,
i can’t picture
Any sweater
That’ll fit me
Much better
Than you….

  1. Some people seem to have the power to bewitch us.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

