Stir Crazy Prayer

20130818-174950.jpg
Some things
Are way beyond our belief.

Something’s,
We aren’t meant
To understand.

But it’s
That very thing

That over drives
my mind

And makes
The hatter
run
Mad…

I went to church
In hopes
Of
some sort
of clarity,

I fell asleep
awaking in time
To hear
All that
I am guilty
of.

I really
don’t
want to
do
too much,

Especially since
I fear it’ll push
away
My
Love…

I can’t
hear
My own
advice,

And I
do
exactly
What I shouldn’t.

Going against
All that I believe,

Even after
I swore
That I
wouldn’t…

  1. Promises from ourselves are sometimes difficult to keep…interesting verse on that point.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

