In between shifts

20130503-192434.jpg
Do you
Remember,
Our last time?

Where it was
just,
You & I…

Oh you and I,

Make the most
perfect of circles
And
The Squiggliest of lines…

(Yes) I fuss,
(But) You argue,
Like a train wreck
Right on
time…

Constant back & fourths
Because you can’t be wrong
And I,
can never
ever
be right…

But that would never
Stop you,
from letting me
Enter,
And regardless of temper,
rough Up your hide…

No matter
How upset
You might,

Be…

You would
Always,
Love
and let me,

Be me…

And it’s for that
I can’t
Completely,
forget about
Thee…

No matter
How hard,
I try,

To suppress thee
Memories
they,
Never seem to shy…

All I can do is
Hang back,
talk shit
and
Whine,

I hate I
Without you,
Right there
By my side…

Damn these
Ramblings
Of the
mind,

I hope the next shift
Hurries
Because I hate wondering
Who what where when
And why

  1. What is that song…”Oh the Power of Love..” or something like that you convey a similar message here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

