Back To The Future

20130124-064259.jpg
Do you not
Think
Before you act?

Well
Of course
I do…

So much so
In fact,

I Over think
& exaggerate
What could be true!…

My heart
Like a sad
Sack

Is packed
As a lunch
Designed
For only two…

Similar
To a sand
Trap,

It doesn’t
Necessarily
Have to
Involve you…

Anyone
It can
Snatch,

It’ll settle since
sometimes
I Am a lonely fool…

Surrounded
By the endless
And the exact,

Being so many
Steps ahead
Makes an oxymoron
Of my powerful tool…

The tongue can bless many
Or damn,

I try my hardest
Not to
Misconstrue…

Back to the future
I slap,

The nonsense
My mind
Shows & proves…

Even when I’m wrong
I’m right,

Because I aim to win
Where ever
The direction pulls…

  1. Ah…but as the Rock Man said in the cartoon film “The Point”…”a point in every direction is like no point at all.” Enjoyed reading your poem.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

