SnowWhite

20120928-073200.jpg

lovely,
Isn’t she?

The princess
Called me by hand
I came,
so we could flee…

Off to a place
Where it can be
Just me & her
We

Get along
Famously…

Until others
Start gawking
And I’m left
Nervously

Getting my Feathers
wrestled
And Wings
Are suddenly

flapping

When truth is un vailed
And reality
Starts revealing

More then expected
How alluring
Is she

  1. What was that Shakespearean line…”all that glitters is not gold..” …there is indeed a difference between alluring and beauty…a good point presented in your poem.

    • j’ouillette
    • September 29th, 2012

    le pain de celebrity – what color under wire shall I wear today?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

