The not so easy

20120806-062027.jpg

Rough around
The edges
Makes being selfish
All the more tempting,
I love you’s losing
All of its meaning
“mm hmm’s” and “uh huh’s”
All the more cryptic,
Arguments that break out
Never settle down
If & when they do
Its Solely for your benefit,
Surprisingly
What upsets me
Is that you use sex
As the medicine,
Which at the time
I have no room
Or no reason to go the other way
Like an arnold-Benedict,
I love to talk ish
You know words are my weapons
So in honestly
Why even trip?…
I do things
For the love
And say shit
For the humor,
I have so much Built up
It all pours out
I apologize
If it sounds rude to ya…
You say
I talk too much
And that you can’t
Stand me,
I want to be around
Those
Who want to be
Around me,
When we get intimate
It’s the best
But that’s not a strong enough reason
To sacrifice us as a “we”,
We can’t expect
Something to grow
If we can’t even
Plant a pure seed,
And in the end
We both deserve
More
This is not what we need,
I don’t want to be
The bad guy
I’m forever hinting
For you To break up me,
So All the more
Do I say things
And never is it
to be Mean…
You either
Don’t get it
Or you just
Don’t want to let go,
Love is to be tender
And what we have
is getting harder
to hold,
I can use
All the soft words
But it’s just spoil
And turn into mold,
Keep calm
And carry on
The future has
Something better in store,
Now please
Go….

  1. Hmm…sounds as if there is just enough caring to keep one from uttering the words “go away” outloud…a random thought.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

