cant find a two way street

oh love

right now

you seem

tobe,

so one way…

all intersections

are closed,

maybe they’ll

soon change…

my heart

is open

for such

but not,

lately…

either I’m

blind to

the touch,

or my soul,

can’t play…

pretend

for too long,

because,

the mind

strays…

I don’t

want to lie,

but the hurt,

seems great…

I’m too

unworthy of,

to cause,

such pain…

my right

mind

is so far off

whats left

is lame…

I double back

all the way

just to stay

in the same lane…

expecting

different results

now that’s

insane…

pull me out

from the seams

and punch out

the frame….

one thing

for sure,

we’re not,

working…

  1. Like the analogy in the beginning of the poem.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

