Something to hold for the moment

The clothes

don’t make the man

the man

makes the clothes,

from the highest him self

this woman was perfectly fitted

in a league

all of her own,

with a smile that gets me dizzy

and curves

like I’ve never

seen before,

how her body

contains it all

must be a God blessing

and it shows,

like a lace up corset

it hooks your eyes from the back

 lacing up the sides of your mind

oh how her light skin can hold,

such majestic

causing temptation

with the simple scent

of many a rose,

I’m smitten

and she’s bitten

on to the concept

that I’ve sold,

I product placed

then replaced

what I truly was

unworthy to hold,

she figures me out

undresses her self

and tells me that

my confession was bold,

soon after we embraced

 face to face

and from that point

she couldn’t let go,

her shape

I crave

so I then engrave

my soul into her mold,

she accepts

with blissful breathes

that I now

have to go…

  1. Such a voice of passion in these lines…well said.

  2. Really impressive erotic poetry that has other serious themes about the image of women and marketing to it woven deftly in , like the laces through the holes in a corset, perhaps? 🙂

    That photograph is kind of strikingly aesthetic but a bit upsetting.

    You can find my Rally entry at:

    http://elainedanforth.wordpress.com/2012/09/08/fall-into-anticipation/

    • Meetu
    • September 10th, 2012

    The imagery and the passion – both are so clearly woven into words…

  3. drew me right into the world of it..awesome write

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

