True to Thy Self

Can I be honest?

I felt like I havent done that completely,

The person that you know

isn’t necessarily that clingy,

it’s a defence mechanism used to be the good guy

so that the other person is the asshole for leaving,

truthfully I do in my core, love with all of me

but I’m not at the point right now, of settling,

I’ve gone to CostCo noticed the many things

and will not stop until I’ve tasted everything worth sampling,

Such is the case with a killer

I had hoped was going to be the death of me,

and out of “sheare randomness” she reached out

so what’d I do, I acted like “me”,

She’d ask what I’ve been up to

I’d speak of searching for love, knowing damn well that’ll push her away from me,

I want to be a respectful gentleman

and not like the passionate poet that tends to speak more abrasively,

I want her to be aware her that I can & will fulfill her in a way she hasn’t

completing her, by only using one part of me,

However I later figured that would too foward

but then I contemplate “what if” maybe that is what is needed to get the end result of “we”,

if only for a moment, since that’s all we have

where not really promised too many things,

the devil doesnt trick you into sin

with more than a few warning signs & give the luxury of bracing,

the greatest cooking is paced slowly but surely,

one should know the basics & respect what is worthy,

but we live in modern times which means there’s no order in which what can be on going with glory,

there’s an algorithm to life but calculating is sometimes boring,

my Dear Killer Cha if & when  you read this, this is fair warning,

If & when we engage you will be put to blissful agony that will make your desire’ss greed portly

I’ve come about things all wrong and if this is what it is to push you away then that’s what I get for not being 100 & snoring,

I want to go deeper

and explain how I want to be used,

but I don’t want to be too revealing

and give away too many clues,

on my home remedies, with movies & wine

and other methods of killing the blues,

I’m sure with your beauty

this isn’t surprising or of any news,

Be true to thy self

and indulge in what you’re wanting to.

  1. Few people are ever true to who they are…they enter the stage and play the prescribed part.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

