Excuse Me, Pardon Me

I must admit

patience

has never been

my strongest suite,

and because of that

ill never quit

what drives me is

the hot pursuit,

of something that

is in my way

I could give less than two squirts of a shhh

If I want then I’ll want and then I’ll show and I’ll prove,

to be the victor

seeing the bigger picture

a friend I am not

of any obstacle,

maybe going

a little bit beyond

what was necessary

but I can’t help it im either nothing or extraordinary

when I’m next to the impossible,

…(split second pause for breathe)…

arrogance

at full charge

can I get an Amen

or at least a #Woo

  1. A very clever way to end the poem.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

