Ring-a-ling

badly

do I want

to give your phone

a ring,

but sadly

I know

that your probably

somewhere out or in with him,

I’ve never met him

im not threatened

but I know he makes

your heart sing,

and as my muse

for a brief moment

I know what I want

is that  something,

my thirst isn’t quenched

by those

who to me

do the calling,

is this my payback

possibly that

or I want what isn’t for me

to be having,

so I just admire you

from instagram

since I have no reason

to give you a ring-a-ling,

although I know

if we did anything

I’d have you stuck in repeat

like your all time favorite movie scene,

and yet still I don’t call

because to me

rejection

is the worst thing,

they say it’s better

to have loved and lost

but as a writer

I need my torturing,

with that said

I leave my wanting

held on the line

hanging

  1. A rather reserved tone taken in the verse.

  2. Clever song of unrequited love. So universal. And so painful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

