sinking down

floating

I was

floating

I am,

then thoughts

like rocks

sink into the waters

from the sand,

worries

of needs

and wants

priorities in high demand,

sink me and we

into the deep

past

the damned,

we fight

we struggle

only pushing us further

from land,

my rough edges

make it harder

to take hold

and grab onto the soft hands,

of those

willing to save

most would rather

blow away like a fan,

 my pros are many

by my cons

start and end with

I am but a man,

.

.

.

sinking down

I

AM

 

  1. Thought-provoking poem. I’ll be thinking about this for awhile! Thank you!

  2. Rather the opposite of “all that glitters…”…sometimes the exterior hides the true value.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

