Teething

20120402-051942.jpg
We are young
We are free,
And you can run
Away with me,
But even free
Has its fee,
No restraint
Just receipt,
Good times
Hide in deceit,
But since we’re strong
They can’t defeat,
Us, As Long as we
Stand firm, on our feet,
But thats hard
When we sink,
Into the glamour
Of vanity,
Inciting more
And more insanity,
With non sober thoughts
And belligerent profanity,
I continue
Smiling,
Wild night
Memories,
All the fun
Are for those who were with me,
And for those who weren’t
I don’t leave much for mystery,
Lord forgive me
For you judge me,
And I am not of this world
But I’ll be damned if my teething,
Doesn’t
have it’s crazy cravings,
My flesh
Is but a baby,
And I don’t
Want to go on living,
If i don’t enjoy
Every bit of breathing

  1. The brevity of life does encourage one to enjoy what there is of it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

