On the fence

in this modern-day

of technology

recognition can be,

 

 as loud as a tag

as discrete as someone

speaking metaphorically..

 

to be of courage

and a spiritual lover

apparently now

is so outdated,

we can’t stand for the unknown

we want only right now

and we will make a fit

as if we never have waited…

 

things are so instant

entitlements are self approved,

a kinky text at midnight

is considered todays candle light dinner for two…

 

there’s so many things

that people get a way with,

does love not deserve to be faithful

or is okay for understandings to be played with?

 

Luckily

I’m hanging out

on the side of the  fence,

I’ve been hurt before

and I’ve guarded my heart

every chance that I get…

 

Am I denying my self-love?

I don’t know, its possible…

But I’d rather have a gun pulled out in front of my eyes

then be shot with a blind fold…

  1. You characterize well the nature of many relationships these days…I like the old fashion way I suspect more…and must agree with your final position.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

