Rose to the occasion

20120309-051726.jpg
I thought she left
But she never did.
She hid away from me
Only because I didn’t give,
Her the proper attention
That She her self, had dedicated…

Towards me
But still, I didn’t see.
Expecting Abbra cadabra
To give, instantly,
She would jab for fun
But I, wouldn’t bob or weave,
So reverse psychology
Led me to believe,
That there’s something that I did,
That made her leave.
In a never ending search
For tricks up a sleeve.
But that in it self
Is just a tease,
There’s always
Going to be,
a hunger for more
If you don’t have the real thing,
Wasting your time
And your energy,
On some thing that was created
Artificially….

So As soon as I
Cut the thorns from the rose,
At that very moment
Light was shown and exposed,
I was able to see
What wasn’t too far down the road,
Only enticing me, more
To reach for the throne.
I want IT on at all times
Like my favorite cologne.
I pray to God she doesn’t leave
Or at least, leave me alone.

#Inspiration

  1. i like it, its deep, i hope she doesn’t leave you either, if you’ll keep writing like that.

  2. Learning to see pass the thorns can be very difficutl but rewarding in the end…enjoyed the poem.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

