Traffic in the jungle

20120305-073636.jpg
She clings
She latches on,
She thinks she understands
But with that theres something wrong,
Shes too stuck on an image
To know what she really wants,
She tells me that it’s me
Unfortunately my heart has already been gone,
And until I can get IT back
The chances of which don’t look so strong,
I tell you now little lady
Pardon me, and move along.

  1. Oh the title for this is just perfect…good poem to start my day with.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

