what im trying not to do

 

what I aim to do

and my end result

seem to be

two different things,

what my heart wants

and my body gets

hardly ever falls

into the in between,

over the edge

way across

over the fence

it seems to lean,

scared of where

the ball will bounce

keeps me on call

scared to leave,

so like an addict

once I catch a whiff

my senses lock

and I tend to cling,

my heart goes blind

my mind rewinds

my body’s numb

and I feel not a thing,

so as if an option

I bob my head to opt in

an engagement

I have no way of controlling,

I go with the wind

slip streaming once momentum begins

not landing where I calculate

but getting where is needed

then the end

  1. Sometimes life seems like you’re free falling…the danger is of course the landing. 😉

    • Chantal
    • February 18th, 2012

    Seduce my mind and you can have my body, Find my soul and I’m yours forever.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

