The Girl WIth The Bow On Her Head

the week started

at such an inconvenience,

after what I assume was a drunk driver

hit my parked car leaving before I could witness their cameo appearance,

leaving me without a vehicle

relying on public transportation to get where I needed,

thus started my busking adventures

running into characters my wild imagination not desperately needed,

some adding to the stereo types

crack cocaine had often feeded,

others reigniting what my heart

had already forgotten and deleted,

something like the war somewhere back east

bombed out and depleted,

was my hope for love at first sight

then out of no where we had finally meeted,

sharing the same shaky metro

across from me was where she was seated,

me nervously unable to speak to her

a note in which I wrote in a hurry was what was needed,

to express my interest in her choice of the apparel she used to express herself

we thus then fourth proceeded,

to talk about our lives, common interests

asking way more questions than what was actually needed,

for a first time meeting

yet some how we proceeded,

until we arrived to our destination

which coincidentally is where we both have been living,

only a few blocks away but never knowing the other fiending

for a connections that was shared for a split second of gleaming,

when he had the courage to ask the girl with the bow on her head for a picture

and she used his phone to call her father to alert her nearing,

never to see each other again

until she retraced her steps and future windows opened up a bit more clearly

  1. Chance meetings can hold such wonders sometimes.

  2. Hello.
    Nice flow & I like how you ended it (I’m a sucker for happy endings).
    Thanks for sharing.

    Heaven Is You

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

