Co Workers

They tip toe behind me

they lurk over my shoulder,

the things I say go over their head

so even more do their feelings for me grow colder,

the Good Book says to love my enemies

and pray that the Good Lord watches over,

but frankly (IDGAF) any one not with me is against me

no matter if we’re co workers,

.

it breaks my heart

that I come day in and day out to a place,

that I can’t stand to be

but it pays the bills so that’s “the brakes”,

I give it my all

yet they nit pick since that’s all that they can take,

away from my spirit

 since the everlasting is my cake,

.

I rubbed the wrong cunt the wrong way

and it seems all her drones followed suit,

got a hint that my over the phone voice

is a bullshit act that I use against fools,

which puts me in a tight spot

giving the others assholes a helpful boost,

in retrospect I should have been smarter

bit my lip

 never opened my mouth

never taken sides

 just nod your head

and wear a shit eating grin too

    • defensless
    • September 19th, 2011

    Wow! I really like this piece! 🙂 ❤

  1. I haven’t had many jobs like what you describe..but have had my fair share…what was that line from one of the old Moody Blue songs…ah yes…”Smile it bothers them to think that you perceive who and what they are..”

    • haha… thats such a good line… very true… thank you for your comments…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

