i need

I need

something to love

I have

so much love to give,

I can spend iT

all on my self

but all that does

is leave me with,

the longing

for something much more

im greedier

than a little kid,

my soul screams

gimmie gimmie

because I want to be

babied just a little bit,

I want to receive

what iT is

that I also

 want to give,

the only problem with that is

it’s a recession

and everyone’s either broke lacking the knowledge of how to love

or holding iT back keeping iT all in,

so like

a domino effect

some get knocked down

and others fall out of iT,

my need

is then viewed as a want

and then I feel 

ill-equipped,

because I wasnt

able to get

what I was so sure

id be able to convince,

I need

like an obese man starves

the hunger pains

are all in the head

  1. What is it they say about the differences between ‘needs’ and ‘wants’…enjoyed your poem.

  2. I would think most have this side of them somewhere. Even if sometimes it is hidden.

  3. amazing one…

  4. I think this is one of the most significant info for
    me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really excellent :
    D. Good job, cheers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

