forever grasping

dreams

they tease,

filling me with hope

im not to sure if I need,

inspiration and dedication

add fuel to the fire, definitely,

but it always grabs on tight

and drives one to insanity,

I don’t want to, want

what I can’t have, it stings,

 and everything that I have had

only leaves behind memories,

which one would argue

its better to have had than never have had anything,

but society asking what do you have to show

is what seems the most everlasting,

light and darkness

is what im forever grasping

  1. Wonderful writing.
    Heartfelt line,
    “I don’t want to, want

    what I can’t have, it stings,”

    Simply beautiful.

  2. Some dreams are well worth holding onto…enjoyed the poem.

  3. This is breathe taking…

  4. welcome join us today, random poems are okay.

    Happy August, keep up the excellence.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

