shes cares in her own special way

never afraid, to compliment

just not the type, to compensate

for harsh words that would other wise, make me contemplate

if what she is saying is completely honest and just filled, with a whole lot  of hate

or if shes telling a bold face lie ,with a stronger choice of words by mistake

either way, i digress

biting my tongue, as i beat my chest

with my closed fist to give my ‘woe’ groan, some sort of rest

she has to be out of her mind and this, is just a test

is what i tell my self to simmer down, as if to somehow, to confess

all i did, was give a hug and say ‘hello, how do you do’

very quick to push me a way and put up what im sure 

wasnt the ring finger screaming ‘hello how are you’

i try to contain my self and not show case, the disrespectfulness im being put through

she’s being a fierce female dog with exposing her fiery feline, but what else is new

from the corner of her eyes, she glances and gives me a dirty look

i know who you were talking to, last night on Facebook

i chuckled inside and thought to my self, so that’s all that it took?

for you to turn against me, just because of someone you don’t like? my head shook

you need to let go of that mentality and enjoy our short moments together, okay

you my little sister and i love you, the one i dedicate my self to, each day

but as i walked into my room i see my favorite belongings torn to shreds, it appears im too late

baby sister declared her feelings, all over these four walls, in her very own special way

  1. thoughtful words for beloved kids.

    Thanks for sharing..

  2. Wow….good thing you didn’t really do something to tick her off. 😉

  3. Reminds me of my two little brothers when we were young. They fought like crazy. Nice writing.

  4. Very well done I love the way you describe the girls defiance, now though I am scared I have a feisty confident three year old, is this my future?

  5. cute…

    Hello,

    Hope all is well.

    Appreciated your support to Jingle Poetry Community,

    Welcome sharing your talent in our new garden home.

    Random piece or old ones are welcome too.

    Bless you.
    Happy End of August.
    Hope to see you share today.
    xoxox

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

