i can feel the scars on the back of my heart

knowing weakness

evil attacks,

with time to spare

strategies are planned,

out of my sight

foul b**** get back,

you’ve tricked me too many times

yet here I still stand,

when will you cease

using your upper hand,

all I wanted was love

or to the satisfaction of getting you back,

the way you got me

but then I wouldn’t be the bigger man,

either way please

loosen your grasp,

my heart can’t take

another attack

  1. Oh…how the heart gets attacked by such lovers…enjoyed the post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

