darn my style of thinking

there’s far too much pressure

when pressure isnt applied at all,

is this a test

is this a quiz

or am I having to battle

through what lies between the fog,

of what you are wanting to show

and what I am needing to see and log,

I can only write down so many notes

until it gets lost in the jog,

in the juggle in the hustle

of the mountains that move

and leaves that rustle,

wrestling against my self

with my own stress seems to always bubble,

other things that have no thing

to do with anything but trouble,

my mind so ready to place a bet

and my soul is preparing for thunder

  1. bless you…

    lovely expression of your sentiments.

    A++

  2. I like the last three lines.
    Lovely.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

